Celebrating Prince

During the first week of June, I attempted a Prince celebration.

Yet, due to heavy rain and equipment breaking down, that almost failed.  Yet, managed to get photos.

Some folks dressed in purple.

A doll reminded me of Prince. So, I photographed it.

The Batman shirt references Prince’s soundtrack for the Batman movie starring Michael Keaton. Incidentally, I received two requests for “Batdance.”

The next night, I went to The Peacock Room on Prince’s actual birthday, June 7.  For the last hour of my gig, I played his music. Shelly Richards, the bartender dressed as him.

Explore posts in the same categories: Little Fish Huge Pond, Music, The Peacock Room

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment