DJing An Arm-Wrestling Competition

Last Sunday night, I DJed at Orlando’s The Peacock Room, a last minute thing.

Photo by Victoria Rosario

Photo by Victoria Rosario

An arm-wrestling competition was going to take place.  I was asked to play 80’s rock music.  Yep, I had the genre, including the likes of Winger and Whitesnake.

virtual dj playing winger and white snake

The host was my buddy Mandaddy.

bald guy on a microphone

The arm-wrestling table.

arme wresting table

The table was moved to another area.  There was both guy arm-wrestling and female arm-wrestling.

female arm wrestling

A leg on the table broke.  So, it was replaced with another one.

Arm wrestling

Oh yea, yours truly was talked into competing.  I won my first round (I believe dude let me win).  Then, got slammed during my second.

I had so much damned fun.  I hope the event happens again. The organizer said it will.   I’ll be there.

Explore posts in the same categories: Music, Night Life, The Peacock Room

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment