Celebrating My Birthday at Orlando’s The Hideaway Bar

Last Monday, I turned 44.  To celebrate, I invited friends to The Hideaway Bar, a spot located in Orlando, Florida.

the hideaway bar

 

Me at 44.  I still have a hairline.  Yet, because my hair is always screwed up, I prefer wearing hats.

Photo by Casey Dayhoff

Photo by Casey Dayhoff

Photo by Heather Kingsbury

Photo by Heather Kingsbury

 

Monique

woman wearing glasses

Trevor

guy with glasses in a bar

 

Frankie

franki messina

Mike

mike piazza

 

Brian and Heather

couple in a bar

 

Andrew

hang loose, satan sign, heavy metal sign

 

Shawnette, the bartender

the hideaway bar orlando

 

Casey

the hideaway bar orlando

 

Casey prepared a surprise for me on the bathroom chalkboard.

happy birthday

the hideaway bar

Photo by Brian Kingsbury

Photo by Heather Kingsbury

Photo by Heather Kingsbury

 

After most folks left around one, Casey and I headed to The Peacock Room.  My celebration was originally planned for The Peacock Room.   Every Monday, DJs Waldo Faldo and Rick Jones play classic hip hop and dance music, reason Peacock was my first choice.  Yet, these two weren’t on Peacock’s schedule.  At the last minute, they posted announcements on Facebook they were playing.  By this time, I had already scheduled for The Hideaway, something I really didn’t regret.

DJ Waldo Faldo

laptop dj

 

Rick Jones

guy shaking his ass

 

Me and Suzan

at the bar with suzan elizabeth

 

After all the boozing, I really don’t remember the roads I drove on the way home.

Oh well, I enjoyed my evening.  Folks paid for my drinks all night.  I’m thankful for the friends I have.  Plus a big shot out to The Hideaway Bar for the hospitality.

Explore posts in the same categories: The Hideaway Bar, The Peacock Room

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

