My First Wedding DJ Gig

Last Saturday, I performed my first DJ wedding gig.  The event took place at  The ACRE, an outdoor spot located in Orlando.

a wedding event

Outside wedding tables

Outside wedding tables 2

Outside wedding tables 3

 

Each guest had their own personal mason jar.

mason jars

 

As the event took place outside, my business took place in a performance space shed.

entrance at night

DJ Stand

IMG_2973

 

In the same shed, Jennifer Harton was the bartender.

big boobs cleavage

 

Skip: the groom’s dad.

a guy wearing a black suit and black fedora

cupcakes

 

As the wedding took place, someone gave me cues on when to play music.

outdoor wedding

People at a wedding

Wedding peopel and the wedding photographer

 

The happy newlyweds: Tod and Christin Caviness.

Wedding Couple

 

I’ve done house parties in the past.  After doing my first wedding, I think I enjoy doing weddings and house parties more than I like DJing in bars.  At house parties and weddings, there’s no pressure to play “the current hits” all the time.  Because I enjoy giving folks a good time, people really enjoy themselves when I play.  Recently, in the bars, I’ve been catching shit for folks having too good of a time.  Yet, that’s another story for another blog.  Oh yea, another reason I prefer weddings and house parties over bars?  The weddings and house parties pay more money.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “My First Wedding DJ Gig”


  1. You did an amazing job!!! The best part of the night was watching everyone go crazy over Tone Loc’s “Baby Got Back!”


Leave a Reply

