Pushing It at The Peacock Room

Last Monday night, I attended Push It at The Peacock Room.

Photo by Elsie Knab

Photo by Elsie Knab

Actually, because of an earlier poetry reading at the same spot, I was already there.  Still, because I enjoyed DJs Waldo Faldo and Rick Jones at another Orlando bar, I decided to attend their Peacock Room event.

Mostly, 90’s  hip-hop and dance music play on their events.

Tonight, Waldo Faldo was by himself.

He always wears the coolest t-shirts.  Seeing the booty t-shirt he wore tonight reminded me of myself, a man who definitely appreciates booty.

Waldo Faldo

Earlier, I mentioned 90’s music.  Yet, Waldo played early 00’s hip-hop too.  On his controller, he successfully blended the jams.  Trust me, I have witnessed bad controller-mixing in the past.   The DJ really didn’t mix.  They would just stop one song and immediately go into the other, no fading in or out.  Waldo Faldo wasn’t one of those DJs.

Because I always enjoy his music (and Rick Jone’s too), I plan on attending more Waldo Faldo’s events.

dancing

two women and a dude

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

