Bad Santa and the Angry Elves Return

Last Saturday night, I witnessed another Bad Santa and the Angry Elves show.

Bad Santa and the Angry Elves Drum

This event happened at The Hideaway, a bar and grill located on Orlando’s Virginia Drive.

Like I mentioned in a previous blog, I blogged about Bad Santa last year.

Also, my DJ set at The Peacock Room was before them.  Due to personal matters, I couldn’t stay and watch.

At The Hideaway, I missed the first set, an event that happened outside.  Boy, was it cold too.   Too cold for Florida.   In fact, two outside heaters warmed patrons.

outside heater

 

A fund raiser and toy drive for kids with cancer took place too.

Kids Beating Cancer

The Hideaway 12-22-2012 017

Bad Santa

 

The second set took place inside.

From left to right: Christian Kelty, Tom Castiglia and Debra Myers.

Christian Kelty, Tom Castiglia and Debra Myers

 

Matt Myers

Matt Myers

 

Stephanie Brabec

Stefanie Brabec

 

Some songs are profane.  Some are traditional mixed with rock.  Also, Bad Santa always mixed with the crowd.

Bad Santa 2

Bad Santa 3

Bad Santa 4

Bad Santa 5

Bad Santa 6

 

My hat even wound up in the act.

Bad Santa and My Hat

 

Matt took over the drums from Stephanie.

The Hideaway 12-22-2012 060

 

Stephanie sung a number with Debra.

The Hideaway 12-22-2012 061

 

I think this was their last performance of the year.

Bad Santa 7

Bad Santa 8

Bad Santa 9

 

For next year, I promise myself to witness and photograph the fun and entertaining event again.

Explore posts in the same categories: Music

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

