Drinkin’ and Chillin’ Before Doomsday Arrives

Last Thursday, I drove to Orlando’s Mills Avenue.  I figured I rather drink and chill with friends as Doomsday arrives at 12 am.  I’m quite sure readers already heard of ancient Mayan’s predicting Doomsday’s arrival.

First spot I hit was Wally’s.  I was there to see Bad Santa and the Angry Elves.

Bad Santa at Wally's

It was too damned crowded to get decent photos.  Last year, I wrote a blog about them.

I did manage to get photos of other folks.

Clockwise from left to right: Michele Lane, Crystal Buchanon, Kaleigh Baker, Erin Nolan and Milka Ramos.

Milka Ramos, Michèle Lane, Crystal Buchanan, Erin Nolan and Kaleigh Baker.

With the exception of Crystal, these ladies are local musicians and singers.

Jeffee and Joesph Martins: Jeffee is a jungle/drum-n-bass DJ.  Joseph plays the guitar.

Jeffee and Joseph Martens

 

Jerry Johnson, Jessica Pawli and Jeffee: Jerry is a DJ and Jessica is one of Orlando’s best event promoters.

Jerry Johnson, Jessica Pawli and Jeffee Jungle.

 

Next, I crossed the street and walked to Lil’ Indies.  Every Thursday, DJs play 90s hip-hop and soul.

Mills Ave 12-20-2012 033

 

Crystal and Joshua: Crystal bar-tends at West End in Sanford, a forty-five minute drive from Orlando.  Joshua is a Sanford musician.

Crystal and beau

 

Next, I walked next door to Will’s Pub.

Masked Mannequin

 

Dude with the hat and beard is Will Walker, owner of both Lil’ Indies and Will’s Pub.

Will Walker and friends

 

Next I drove to Peacock Room.

DJ Will Roc and Jeffee

DJ Will Rock and Jeffee

 

Of course, Doomsday didn’t arrive.  The closest thing was rain.

Mills Ave 12-20-2012 045

 

When it comes to Orlando, I prefer Mills Avenue: cool people and free parking.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Drinkin’ and Chillin’ Before Doomsday Arrives”


  1. […] I mentioned in a previous blog, I blogged about Bad Santa last […]


Leave a Reply

