Anthony’s Hot Dog Stand

Last Friday night, I walked to Will’s Pub.  Earlier, I performed another happy hour DJ gig at Peacock Room.  Afterwards, I drove to Wally’s. Then, from Wally’s, I walked to Will’s.

All bars are located on Mills Avenue in Orlando, Florida.

DCIM100MEDIA

I was somewhat depressed.  As far as money goes, the week proved shitty.  Because I get paid on a percentage of the bar, low sales caused me low pay-outs.  As the vinyl night did make more money than expected, my next DJ gig didn’t do diddly-squat.   Then, during my happy hour gig, my regular big tippers didn’t show.

So, there I was walking to Will’s, heading to my friend Anthony’s hot dog stand, located in front of Will’s.

Anthony was talking to Dana Fasano and another guy.

“Patrick can do it,” said Anthony.  For those that don’t know, Patrick is my real name.

They wanted to hire Antony for a DJ gig.  Yet, Anthony couldn’t make it, meaning an opportunity for me.

After talking over the details with the other guy and me naming my fee, I got the gig.

My depression quickly left.

Good thing I walked to Anthony’s hot dog stand.

Anthony in front of Peacock Room.

Anthony in front of Peacock Room.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

