Rollin’ Nerdcore Style

First, I need to do a shout out to my friend, Howard James Dudy-JbHurr.

When he loaned me a laptop, Howard installed a mass amount of 8os new wave/punk music, something that hugely benefited last Friday’s Happy Hour gig at The Peacock Room.  For new readers, The Peacock Room is located in Orlando, Florida.

Because he had a thing for 80snew wave/punk  music, some guy requested it throughout my whole gig.  Usually, constant requests from the same person annoy me.  Yet, this guy and his friends kept tipping five dollars per song.

For this, I give huge thanks to Howard for hooking me up.  If it wasn’t for him, I wouldn’t have been receiving five dollar tips.

Another thing, this is why I sometimes like catering to older folks, they tip.  Some younger people will ask for songs all night or even ask you to change your playlist, and won’t tip you shit.  Won’t even buy you  a drink, either.

After my gig, a nerdcore event happened.  Nerdcore basically involves hip-hop lyrics centered around nerd subjects.

Before the show started, Xbox games provided by Ubisoft was on display.

 

Then came the entertainment.

First up was HD Ninja.

 

Then MC Wreckshin.

 

MC Shammers and Quartz Relic joined him.

 

The evening’s DJ was Jeffmik.

 

Next up was Magitek: Son of a Glitch and Thugmasta J.

 

Quartz Relic was in the group too.

A costume contest also took place.

MC Shammers closed the night.

Radar Kilburn  organized and produced the show.

Chris “DJ Cub” Mendez handled the door.

After the event, I started playing music and photographed some more.

 

The nerdcore event happens once a month.  I’m quite sure the same fun folks had this time will happen the next.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Rollin’ Nerdcore Style”


  1. […] In a previous blog, I mentioned something about older patrons always  tipping more than younger patrons.  Well, this night the younger folks tipped more than the older folks. […]


  2. […] The highlight of the evening was his performance with MC Shammers, an MC whose performance I witnessed before at a nerdcore event. […]


Leave a Reply

