WPRK Live and Strolling Down Mills Ave.

Last Friday, after my Happy Hour DJ gig at The Peacock Room, WPRK Live happened.  WPRK radio station exists on the Rollins College campus, located in Winter Park, Florida.

First, let’s take a trip outside.

These are your door greeters.

 

There wasn’t a cover charge.  Yet, donations were encouraged,

The guy in black possessed one of those black light pens.

See the dollar bill on the far left?

 

With Photoshop Elements, I’ll add some contrast.

Yep, that spot above the letter E is  human “fluid”.

 

Joey Mo as the Gangnam Style Guy, Chris Mendez as Martin Luther Bling and Casey Van Buren as Tree.

 

Kris Kokopelli, a cool guy.  One night, he invited me over to him and his girlfriend’s  crib.  As he spun music, I drunk rum and coke.

 

Dude with the headphones is Dennis Mero AKA ThinkDifferent.  Before I stared DJing, Dennis worked three events for me.

I didn’t get the DJ’s name.  My bad.

 

Later I walked Mills Ave. to Lil Indies.  I was expecting to hear 90s soul music.  Yet, found out I came on the wrong night.

Jeff Johnson, Hao Do and Joshua Nye.  Jeff plays bass.  Hao and Joshua are known by their DJ names as Chairman Hao and Sleepy Hippie.

Some folks wanted photos with me.

After a brew at Lil Indies, I walked to Wally’s.

After another brew here, I called it a night.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

