Gotta Love Know-It-Alls

Don’t you just love know-it-alls?  For years, folks always badmouthed my poetry.  I’ve been called everything from racist, sexist and just an outright shitty poet.

Yet, by readers’ choice, I was named Orlando’s second best poet.

Recently, I had an article published on Digital DJ Tips.  All I did was discuss why one should photograph their DJ gigs.  Yet, after clicking on my blog page, two idiots decided to take potshots at me about this photo.

They took aims at me for the photo not looking “professional”.  Yet, if they had READ the blog, they would have saw me saying both the flyer was the wrong way to go and I wasn’t a professional graphic designer.  The article was about how NOT to post women in flyers.

Yet, one person did like one of my “unprofessional” flyers.

He was referring to this flyer, one that I said actually worked.  By the way, people still click on this pic.

Another thing, I’m sure other laptop DJs hear what I hear.

“You’re not a real DJ.”

“Real DJs use vinyl.”

“Mp3s suck.”

Yet, here’s what Thaddeus posted on Facebook about my night.

Yep, you gotta love know-it-alls, especially when they don’t what the fuck they’re talking about.  Oh well, life goes on.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

