Mills Avenue Boozing and Spacebar

When some DJs don’t have a Saturday night gig, they go boozing.

First, I met Michael Pierre and Al Murphy at The Peacock Room, located in Orlando, Florida.

After a beer and a shot, we walked down Mills Ave.  Because Mills crosses State Road 50, I think this is why they call this particular section Mills 50.

Actually, bringing my Toshiba Camileo H30 was a last minute decision.  It’s actually a camcorder.  Yet, I use it mostly for photography.

Sometimes I didn’t use flash.  For this shot, I turned the flash off and used the store display’s light.

Next, we landed at Lil Indies.

We were really looking for bartender Jennifer Harton, but she wasn’t working that night.

Like other up and coming pics, I shot these using a bar counter or table for support.

After one beer, we left and started walking further down Mills.

Next, we stopped at Bananas.  Just like the flyer on the table says, it’s a twenty-four hour joint served by drag queens.

Al had a Coke and I had a Sprite.

Also, I had tater tots.

After Michael finished his meal which includes a medium-rare burger, we left.

We crossed the street and ran into Wally’s.

Al and Michael didn’t want to go in.  So, I walked them back to Peacock Room and drove back to Wally’s.

Crosby.

Joe.

Before he left,  Joe told me about a party happening at Spacebar, a joint located in Orlando’s Milk District.

After drinking my beer, I cruised to Spacebar.

BYOV stands for Bring Your Own Vinyl.  Every Saturday night, people bring in five records to play on the decks.

Chris “Cub” Mendez.

Nigel John.

That’s me on the left posing with Nigel.

The party was a birthday celebration for Tommy Mot, owner of Spacebar.  That’s him on the right. Local national artist Andrew Spear is on the left.

The guy between Andrew and Nigel is local musician Marc Zoular. Andrew and Nigel were fans of him.

I told myself I was going to stop taking booty pics.  As you can see, some habits are hard to break.

I found this emergency vehicle behind one of the buildings at The Milk District.

Soon, I headed home.

So, how was your Saturday night?

Explore posts in the same categories: Booty, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Mills Avenue Boozing and Spacebar”


  1. Nobody’s judging for taking the booty pic of the blonde. I was sitting next to her all night and had trouble keeping my eyes up.


Leave a Reply

