A Central Florida Fall Festival

Last Sunday afternoon, I attended the Maitland Rotary Art Festival.

Maitland exists next to North Orlando.  On the way to my Peacock Room Happy Hour gig, I drive though here and pass by Lake Lily, the spot where the festival takes place every year.

There’s a fall festival and and a spring festival in Maitand.  Surprisingly, someone recognized me as DJ Stone Crazy during a spring festival.

As for the art, I didn’t get many photos. Besides, some artists give non-friendly looks towards people photographing their work.

Because I rarely carry much money on me, I avoided buying food.

Usually, I head for the booze.

After viewing the festival, I walked to Maitland Library’s book sale.

For a dollar, I bought these two literary gems.

That’s right, two great books for a dollar.

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson, the freaky Swedish mystery.

Smack by Melvin Burgess, known as Junk in other countries.

As I read these books, I know just the music to listen to, especially since Smack takes place in Bristol, England.

Tricky, the king of trip-hop from Bristol.

Like I mentioned earlier, Maitland hosts  a fall festival and a spring festival.  A book sale happens during the spring festival also.  I’m looking forward to the spring.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

