Preferring Diversity

At last night’s DJ gig, Micah celebrated his birthday.

Because he moved forty-five minutes away, we don’t see him as much as we used to.

The raunchy “Slob On My Knob” by Three Six Mafia is one of his favorite jams.  He even goes to open-mics and reads the lyrics.

Let’s call the boys, let’s run a train
Squeeze on my nuts
Lick on my butt

Micah possesses one major complaint about his current residence, a lack of diversity.

“It’s all white people,” he went.

This reminds me of a recent political meme I created, one concerning both the 2012 Republican and Democratic conventions.

I don’t blame Micah.   I prefer diversity myself, especially the feminine kind.

A mixture of people makes things interesting. What do you learn from always being around people who look and think like you? It’s a shame others don’t feel the same way.

I like Micah. He’ll always be welcomed on my nights.

Explore posts in the same categories: Little Fish Huge Pond, Memes

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Preferring Diversity”

  1. Christine Says:

    I didn’t realize how much diversity we have in Central Florida and how uncomfortable I feel when I travel out of the area to only “white” places. I look passably white so its not that I get discrimination, but just feels weird and its harder to relate with those people that don’t have diversity in their everyday lives. Love your blog!


Leave a Reply

