Mr. Pierre’s Burleyesque: An All Male Burlesque Charity Event

First, let me set something straight right now.  I ain’t gay.

During my Happy Hour DJ gig at The Peacock Room,  Michael Pierre asked me to photograph his Burlyesque show, an all male burlesque event.

I didn’t have my Canon Rebel at the time.  Instead, I used the photo option on my Toshiba camcorder.

A mixture of pro and amateur dancers, Burlyesque was a charity event for Harbor House, an organization helping domestic abuse victims.

Ginger Boy.

Rickabilly Bond.



As he danced, he allowed women to pop his balloons.

Mr. Pierre.  Recreating the ear-cutting scene from the movie Reservoir Dogs, he even had Stealers Wheel’s “Stuck in the Middle with You” playing.

Explore posts in the same categories: Burlesque, Mr. Pierre's Sin Bin, The Peacock Room

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Mr. Pierre’s Burleyesque: An All Male Burlesque Charity Event”

  1. Thanks a lot for the really cool article.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 380 other followers

