Rich Nigger Dreaming

I want to be a rich nigger.

Not a broke nigger.

A rich nigger.

Folks call you nigger anyway.

Might as well be a rich one.

 

Tired of being broke.

It ain’t romantic.

It ain’t cute.

It’s shitty.

 

Tired of not having enough money

for a decent car.

Tired of worrying about

what bills I can pay

and cannot pay yet.

Can’t even buy

a second hand controller

for my DJ gigs.

 

Don’t want to live middle-class either.

One bad health ailment

and medical bills

turns middle-class into broke.

 

Not wishing this for the women, either.

Why break my ass for a gold digger

who’ll leave you as soon as

the money is gone?

Only thing she’s good for

is spending up my money

and pussy.

And the pussy

might not even be good pussy.

 

Want to be a rich nigger

because this nigger loves money.

Especially the kind my talents earned me.

Call me nigger all you want.

As you drive your shitty car back to your small hut,

I’ll be driving my nice car back to my beach house.

Explore posts in the same categories: poetry

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

