Puerto Rican Hooptie

This ain’t mine. My car looks far more shittier.

Love my Puerto Rican Hooptie.

A  red 1990 Honda Civic.

Puerto Rican because Puerto Ricans

the onely ones I see driving Hondas.

Always the ones asking do I want to sell it too.

Hooptie because old car always making unusual noises

and the car’s paint peels.

 

Takes me almost every where I want to go.

Gets me from one DJ gig to the other.

Best thing of all?

It’s paid for.

No annoying monthly payments.

 

A hooptie.

Yet, I appreciate it.

Explore posts in the same categories: poetry

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

