Mr. Pierre’s Hump Day

Because I usually DJ on Wednesday nights, I almost didn’t attend Mr. Pierre’s Hump Day, an event involving erotic spoken-word and burlesque dancing.  Yet, because my Wednesday night venue is temporally closed, I headed to The Peacock Room where Hump Day took place.

First came the readings.

Michael Pierre, the host.  Michael is the Vice President of Suzi Fox Fashion, a fashion line creating costumes for burlesque, fetish and theater.

Pappa D (Michael Pappademos):

Matt Kelland, a reader from the UK:

Michael introducing Anna Maya:

Anna’s Ferox shows presents burlesque entertainment in the Orlando area.

Deena Velvet:

Jesse Bradley. Currently, he runs a story telling series every Tuesday at ReUrban Think, located in Downtown Orlando.

Mark Parchman.  He read a story about pegging.  If you don’t know what that is, Google it.

Me.  I hadn’t read poetry in months. It felt good to read it again.

Photo by Anthony Bonilla

Reno Mussatto. He performed the drums as we read. Currently, he performs in The Bird Dog Bobby Band.

After the reading, two members of The Big Bang Boom Cabaret performed burlesque.

Gams Dee Vyne:

Kissa Von Addams:

In another room, Scarlet Lush and Deena Velvet performed fetish on two dudes.

The battery on my Canon Rebel died.  So, I used the camera setting on my Toshiba camcorder.

Tod Caviness. By reader’s choice in The Orlando Weekly, he was chosen as Orlando’s number one poet.  He read first that night.  Yet,  I didn’t like the picture I took of him reading.

For those of you believing fetish is just a Caucasian thing, think again.  Check out brotha man suckin’ some toes.

The Big Bang Boom Cabaret returned with another performance.


At least for the moment, my DJ venue closing temporarily may have been a blessing in disguise.  Oh well, I know I had fun.

Photo by Michael Pierre

Explore posts in the same categories: Burlesque, Mr. Pierre's Sin Bin, The Peacock Room

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Mr. Pierre’s Hump Day”


  1. […] I attended and read at previous Hump Day events,, but tonight Mr. Pierre decided to run an Only Girls event.  After hearing the readings, I didn’t complain not one damned bit.  Hell, I even suggested  Hump Day nights should remain only girls.  The hell with the boys. […]


Leave a Reply

