Art During A DJ Gig

Last Wednesday, during my DJ gig at Little Fish-Huge Pond, I saw two artists sketching.  Fascinated by the idea of folks creating art during my music mixing, I decided to post the works of Carrissa Paige and Matthew Cooper.

Art by Carrisa Paige

Art by Carrisa Page

Art by Matthew Cooper

In other news, I recently found out by readers’ choice, I was chosen as Orlando’s Second Best Spoken-Word artist in The Orlando Weekly. For those that don’t know, Patrick Scott Barnes is my real name.

Photo by Tod Caviness

Funny thing about this?  In the past year, I really hadn’t been reading much poetry.  Still, I’m grateful.

Explore posts in the same categories: Little Fish Huge Pond

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Art During A DJ Gig”

  1. Carissa Says:

    How cool!! I love that you shared this!
    Huge congrats on #2 best spoken artist!!
    Hope you will read / share some more poetry soon!!?

    Big Love,
    Carissa (& DJ)


Leave a Reply

