Booze and Canines

After learning more and more about the Trayvon Martin killing, this African-American cringed at the thought of helping glamorize Sanford, Florida. Still, I promised I would photograph Pints and Paws, an event involving dog owners and booze.

After seeing rain, I still almost didn’t go. Yet, a friend called and told me a birthday celebration was taking place at The Willow Tree, a German restaurant. That sealed the deal for me.

On my arrival, the first thing I did was photograph dogs.

Next, my buddy walked to the dog show and lead me to The Willow Tree.

On the left is Birthday Boy, one of our friend’s friend.  Also, I think he’s my buddy’s wife co-worker.

At the Willow Tree, folks always pass around a huge mug of beer.

After the party,  I walked around and photographed some more.

That’s Steve in the middle and Jim on the right.  As we sat in both Park Avenue Pub and The Alley, both brought this broke dude drinks.  For a friend’s Birthday, I DJed at Steve’s house.

At the end of the night, I took a quick peek in The Wet Spot.

Afterwards, I cruised the automobile home.

Explore posts in the same categories: Night Life

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

