Sanford, Florida: The Rally For Trayvon Martin

On March 22, I attended the Sanford rally for Trayvon Martin, an unarmed black teenager killed by a white man named George Zimmerman.  Okay, Zimmerman’s ethnic background actually consists of a white father and a Peruvian mother.  Still, in my humble opinion, his being part Latino doesn’t excuse bigotry towards African-Americans.

For new readers to my blogs, Sanford is where I DJ every week, the same town where Trayvon was killed.

I won’t write much. So, enjoy the pics.

 

The Reverend Al Sharpton appeared. I didn’t get all that speech and I was also too far back to actually see him.  Yet, here’s a snippet of his speech.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

