Another Last Minute DJ Gig At The Peacock Room

Last Sunday, as I enjoyed Rise of the Planet of the Apes in a cheap seat theater, my cellphone ranged.

Knowing how movie goers feel about cellphones, I went, “My Bad.”

I walked to the lobby and answered the phone.

“Hello,” I answered.

“What are you doing,” Joe from the Peacock Room answered.

“Watching a movie.”

“You wanna come in tonight around 10 or 10:30?  We have no entertainment tonight.”

“Okay”.

I got there and they did have entertainment, a one man band guy who plays many instruments.  Yet, just like me, he was called at the last minute.

I played most of the night as One Man Band played for about thirty minutes and left.

Here’s some photos.

Oh yea, at the end of the night, Danny got on the mic.

Explore posts in the same categories: Music, The Peacock Room

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

