Broke-Ass Friday: Jive Ass Turkey Edition

Another Broke Ass Friday happened last Friday night at Little Fish-Huge Pond in Sanford, Florida. The night focused on 70s funk and soul music thus the name Jive Ass Turkey.  Nobody dressed the part. Still, folks had fun.

Most patrons appeared in their twenties, more than likely born in the eighties. Yet, they still enjoyed the music I played.

As I played the likes of Issac Hayes and Labelle, Peter Frampton’s “Do You Feel Like I Do” wound up in the mix too. Actually, the latter was the only rock song I played.  Yea, I played Kiss’s “I Was Made For Lovin’ You.”  Yet, that isn’t a rock song.  That’s disco.

Caught up in the funky moment, I didn’t take photographs until the last song, Chic’s “Good Times” mixed with “Rapper’s Delight” by the Sugar Hill Gang. The only rap song I played.

Explore posts in the same categories: Little Fish Huge Pond, Music

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

