DJ Gig With An All-Girl Thai Band

Even though, the Sunday crowd was bigger than usual, most people didn’t come to witness my mixing capabilities at The Peacock Room.

 

Most came to see Venus Butterfly, an all-girl band from Thailand.  After looking at these sexy, talented, young ladies, I didn’t complain too loud about my DJ gig being booked with a band, something I truly hate.

 

They stayed on for what I guessed about thirty minutes.

After that, it was back to me.

Andrew and Heidi:  After reading some of my angry statements on Facebook, Andrew decided to act like a dick, constantly requesting songs all damned night.  Also, Heidi asked me to write for a local arts  magazine she’s working with.

 

On the far right is another person who recognized me as a spoken-word artist.  She told me her name.  As usual, I forgot it.

 

Tod and the Kitschy Kittens Burlesque Troop: The young ladies definitely enjoyed my mix.  They danced damned near all night.  Nonstop!

 

Eli, owner of Black Chapel Tattoo.

I’ve known Eli for years.   From the nineties to the next decade, I remember him hosting nights featuring house music DJs.  Later, he owned a place called Thee Grotto.  After closing Thee Grotto,  he now owns a tattoo parlor.  Also, Eli sponsors Monday nights at local strip-joint Dancers Royale featuring local legend DJ Sandy.  On the night of this pic, because he saw my Internet activity, Eli complimented me for spreading positivity.

With the beard and afro, I thought the dudes in the following pic were photogenic.

 

Josh and Jerry:  Not only did they come to The Peacock Room to listen to me, they also go to my nights at Little Fish-Huge Pond.  For those familiar with my Late Nite Dining blog, it was these two who I ran into at Burger King.

 

This month marks a whole year of DJing at The Peacock Room.

I don’t know when I’ll be there again.  I do know I’ll be there next month.

Oh well, my camera and laptop will be waiting.

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: DJ Culture, Music, The Peacock Room

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “DJ Gig With An All-Girl Thai Band”

  1. Emad Says:

    Nice photos !

  2. stonecrazydj Says:

    My bad. I didn’t mean to press like for my own blog.


Leave a Reply

