Two Chicks Kissing

Early last Tuesday, an usual thing happened at my Chill Tuesdays gig.  More women than dudes showed up, six women including the owner and two dudes including me.  Of course I didn’t complain.

Two of the women came as a couple.  Yep, you read it right.  They were a couple, an attractive young one at that.  Both appeared to be in their early twenties.  One  young lady owned long, curly, dark hair.  The taller one owned straight dark hair.  They were sitting on a couch located in the far back of the small bar.

At this time, I was playing nineties hip-hop.  As they ate food brought from a local restaurant, the couple would stop and kiss one another.

Whatever floats your boat, go for it.

This I didn’t mind.  Yet, I didn’t call any attention to it.  If I did, the two probably would have stopped kissing and left the bar pissed off.

As the night went on, more people showed until it was more guys than ladies.

One of the newer patrons walked up to me, a dark haired guy who looked to be in his mid-thirties.

“Play anything that would get those lesbians to take their clothes off,” he said.

I smiled.

Next song I played was “My Dick” by Mickey Avalon.  The two women got a little excited.  Yet, I couldn’t see lesbians appreciating a song talking about dick.

Next I played “Fuck The Pain Away” by Peaches, a song that did excite them.   The couple moved their bodies to the music as they remained seated.  Then they started kissing again.

“The DJ knows what’s up,” the dark-haired dude said to his friend, a bald dude.

Still, I didn’t say anything to the women.

After about three more songs, the two women got up to leave.  On her way out, the curly-haired one waved good-bye to me.

I figured this was one of the few places where the two women can be themselves.  Any other joint, some yahoo would’ve ruined their night by going, “Hell yea!!!”

If the two come back, I still won‘t say anything to them about their actions.  That might inspire them not to return.  As long as they‘re happy, I‘m happy.

Explore posts in the same categories: DJ Culture, Little Fish Huge Pond, Music

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Two Chicks Kissing”

  1. Michael Says:

    Stone…..well played. You showed a lot of class and respect to those ladies, Playing music that inspires emotion is a skill most artists on the steel no longer have. I bet you’ll see them again…

    peace out!

  2. stonecrazydj Says:

    They’ll be back.


Leave a Reply

